My Oldest Bonsai is a Maple

The picture below is my oldest and first Bonsai tree it is a maple, and my favorite.

I have always had a problem with it even though it is my favorite, no matter what i do i can not get the leaves to reduce in size i have tried for many years , last year i lost a few branches so i have put it back into a larger pot for now to redesign it and hopefully get back the branches i lost. I will take a photo of it at a closer angle so you can see what i mean.

At the moment i have it on the edge of my pond and it looks good even though the leaves are still huge.

i have taken advise on it but to no avail.

Leave a Reply

